Hey team.

Gosh, its been a while since I wrote anything on here.  Yeah, i’ve updated and all, but its been a while since I properly sat down and gave you a piece of whats actually on my mind. Whats going on in the land of Jules?

It’s fair to say i’ve had a pretty busy few weeks; between starting work at Quayside Wakeboard & Waterski, a temporary move out of my folks house, getting back on the water regularly, plus a teeny bit of partying when necessary, i’ve been pretty worn out.  I cant say I don’t love it though; summer is coming and i’m giddy just thinking about it!

Out on the water i’ve been feeling great.  The season has gotten off to a great start and i’m feeling stronger than ever, both mentally and physically.  I’ve been getting great coaching from the wonderful Phil Mitchell at Quayside, and things are really starting to click.  He’s been pushing me hard, giving me confidence and making me realise my full potential.  I’ve learnt that wakeboarding really is a mental game; if you don’t believe in yourself then you don’t stand a chance.  In the past I’ve often found myself letting my fear of the unknown over-rule my desire to push myself; I’ve thought that things were so far out of my reach that I didn’t bother to go after them at all.  This is something that Phil is quickly snapping me out of.  I am starting to realise that through putting complete trust in what he says, and having 100% belief in my own ability, anything is possible.

Well, thats all i’ve really got time for.. plus I don’t want to go on too much and scare you all off 🙂  I just found this awesome blog called workisnotajob and am totally hooked by it…

Take care, thanks for reading